If you like 80s Synth bands such as Human League, OMD and Yazoo then you should stop reading this and immediately have a listen to the new Dlina Volny album.

This is a good place to start:

If you like these, there’s plenty more where that came from on the album, I’ve had it pretty much on repeat since it was released last Friday.

The Italians Do It Better label keep putting out superb albums, with both Glume‘s The Internet and Dlina Volny‘s Dazed contenders for album of the year IMHO.

Here’s the official announcement.

Belarus-based trio Dlina Volny have shared a new video for their single “Do It”. The track is taken from their new album ‘Dazed‘, which is out now via Italians Do It Better.

Mixed by Dean Hurley, the trio employs the mechanised action of motoric rhythm machines, vintage synthesisers, & post-punk bass lines to put their spin on classic Dark Wave in their new album ‘Dazed‘.

Dazed‘ track list:

1. Dazed
2. I’m Not Allowed
3. Do It
4. Hollywood
5. Whatever Happens Next
6. Bipolar
7. Redrum
8. Freedom
9. Shadow
10. Matte
11. Slowly
12. Tomorrow